Instagram Exclusive: Persimmon Shrikhand

Yesterday I went grocery shopping with Mom and guess what I found! Persimmons!! In Jabalpur! I know right?! And, I was all like…oh my my aap yaha kaise aaye!

And, finally, after 22 years, I had my first persimmon! And, it was absolutely delicious! It looked just like a beautiful yellow tomato but, from the inside it was all sweet and juicy and plum like! So, I knew I had to make something persimmony for this week’s Instagram Exclusive Segment. I thought, since the Indian festive season has finally begun with Navratri, why not add this fruit to a traditional Indian sweet!

Say hello to this lush and yummy Persimmon Shrikhand πŸ˜€

persimmon-shrikhand-1

You can find the easy peasy recipe on my Instagram account right here.

Enjoy πŸ™‚

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Delicious tempting amazing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much Ruchi πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. aha…. a Indian twist…… We get lot of these fruits in Delhi…… now they are available almost everywhere…. world is flat now…..

    Liked by 1 person

      1. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Delicious!β˜ΊπŸ‘

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you Vivek πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. Truly tempting to have a bowl of thisπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you πŸ˜€ It was yum!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. These pictures are just super tempting! Awesomeness:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Shweta πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love Persimmon girl! have plans to add it to my garden soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! That would be such a juicy garden haha πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. writeshefali says:

    What a tempting pic… I need to eat Persimmon now! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸΌ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Shefali πŸ™‚ Wow now even my mouth is watering!!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Sumith Babu says:

    Well captured on the frames!! A match made in heaven!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Archana says:

    Gorgeous pictures and recipe looks soon yummy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

