Tandoori Mac Aur Cheese!

Presenting to you, the easiest way to make mouth-watering Indian style cheesy pasta in a jiffy! If this isn’t the TASTIEST homemade pasta you’ve ever had, I am ready to change my name to abracadabra πŸ˜€

If you’re wondering why I am in so much hurry today and why is this post two days early, let me tell you that I am going on a VACATION! Guess where! GOAAAA babyyyy πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

And, yes, I’ll be telling you all about it in my next post as soon as I return!! Can’t wait till then? Then follow me on my trip via Instagram!

P.s. you’re welcome to suggest me some must-visit places (especially food joints!) in the comments below!

See you later, alligator πŸ˜€

indian-style-mac-and-cheese

TANDOORI MAC N CHEESE

Serving: Single

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup uncooked macaroni
  • 3/4 cup shredded mozzarella
  • 1/4 cup diced processed cheese
  • 3/4 cup warm milk
  • 1 small onion, chopped
  • 2 tsp chopped garlic
  • 2 cardamom flavored rusk toasts, crushed
  • 1 tbsp all-purpose flour
  • 2 tsp butter
  • 1 tsp oil
  • 1/4 tsp turmeric
  • 1/4 tsp red chilly powder
  • 1/4 tsp cumin powder
  • 1/4 tsp garam masala
  • 1/4 tsp kasoori methi
  • Salt and pepper

Method:

  1. Cook the macaroni and set it aside.
  2. Mix the crushed toasts with kasoori methi and 1 tsp butter and set it aside.
  3. In a pan, heat the oil and melt the remaining butter on medium heat.
  4. Fry the garlic in it till it gets golden.
  5. Add the onions and cook till they are soft and translucent.
  6. Now, add all the spices in the pan and cook for 2 more minutes.
  7. Add the flour and roast this mixture for 2 minutes.
  8. Pour the warm milk to the pan and whisk till no lumps remain.
  9. When the mixture thickens slightly, season it with some salt and pepper.
  10. Immediately, take the pan off heat and stir in the cheese.
  11. Keep stirring till the cheese melts.
  12. Add the cooked macaroni in the cheese sauce and mix.
  13. Transfer this mixture to a greased tin and top with the rusk crumbs.
  14. Bake in a tandoor oven at 180 C for 7 minutes or in a regular oven which has been preheated to 180 C, for 20 minutes.
  15. Serve warm.

18 Comments Add yours

  1. gina@mytinytexaslife says:

    Awesome πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Gina πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Woah!! Thats great. Enjoy your vacation and yeah! Do find some time to share your experiences!! Bon voyage!

    Coming to the recipe, Anything extracted out of tandoor, makes me drool. No matter, this amazing recipe is tickling my tastebuds, since I got to enjoy it through my eyes!! Hahaha. I have to try it ASAP!!

    Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay thanks Vivek!! Do tell me how it turns out for you πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. Mac n cheese.. tandoori version… you are such a brilliant😊… it’s just great😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou πŸ™‚ I love experimenting with my tiny tandoor!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow so tempting.. Me sure it’s more delicious than it looks… Abracadabra, nice choice πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ happy vacation.. Enjoy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Ruchi πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Girl !! this is a great idea! your food is inspiring dear!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Sumith Babu says:

    Wow an amazing juggle of flavours!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou Sumith πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. beautiful and mouth watering…… didnt saw for quite some time….. read this post today…… you back from vacation or still to go…..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou Sudhir😊 back with a bang😁

      Like

      1. hope you enjoyed….. Goa is a lovely place….. I love the food……..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah…. didn’t feel like coming back😊

        Like

      3. thats a nice place to settle down……..

        Liked by 1 person

  8. Arpan360 says:

    yummy!…and i will try your recipes

    Like

Leave a comment